

Smethwick Town Deal Board Membership V2 August 2022

Name	Representing/ Organisation
Alan Taylor	Chair of Smethwick Town Deal Board/ MI Glass
Cllr Bob Piper	SMBC Cabinet Member
Cllr Farut Shaeen	SMBC Smethwick Town Lead
Cllr Zahoor Ahmed	SMBC Cabinet Member
David Holden	Sandwell College
Gareth Brown	Raglan Road Church
Jatinder Singh	Guru Nanak Gurdwara
John Wood	Liberty Engineering
Leona Bird	SCVO
Cllr Kerrie Carmichael	SMBC Leader
Cllr Peter Hughes	SMBC Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Growth
Jude Thompson	Vice Chair of Smethwick Town Deal Board
Sandeep Shingadia	Transport for West Midlands
Steve Howells	Sandwell and West Birmingham CCG
Tim Steele	Black Country LEP
Samantha Partridge	West Midlands Police (A no. of reps in line with rest days)
Abdul Ali	Ileys Community Association
Mark Wildman	Sandwell Leisure Trust
Samina Saudagar	Barnado's
Richard Flatley	Sandwell Visually Impaired
Cllr Jalal Uddin	Soho & Victoria Ward
Cllr Ashley Lewis	Smethwick Ward
Vacancy	MP Warley Constituency
Vacancy	Young Persons Representative
Vacancy	WMCA Officer Level
SMBC Officer Representatives	
Kim Bromley-Derry	Managing Director Commissioner
Surjit Tour	Monitoring Officer
Tony McGovern	Director, Regeneration and Growth
Simone Hines	S151 Officer/ Director of Finance
Kelly Thomas	Employment and Skills
Jenna Langford	Regeneration Manager
Rina Rahim	Towns Fund Programme Manager
Emma Parkes	Towns Fund Programme Officer
Hayley Insley	Smethwick Town Lead
Clinton Felicio	Smethwick Town Lead Support















